Athene award 2019: award for teaching excellence

The second time in a row the prize goes to the Institute of History


The ‘Athene Award for Teaching Excellence’ from the Carlo and Karin Giersch foundation at TU Darmstadt is awarded to TU members and departments or insititutes for their excellence in teaching. In 2019, Dr. Bertram Noback received the prize worth 5000,- EUR for his interdisciplinary and practice-orientated class at the Institute for History. This is the second time that the prestigious main prize has been awarded to the Institute for History, after Stephan Ebert in 2018. Learn more about the award and its history.